I Promise I am Still That Into You.

Yes, I am alive.  Barely.

No, I have not been kidnapped.

Dear Readers,

How I have missed you so! I know, I know – I’ve been distant, I haven’t been keeping up. You’re tired, you’re frustrated, and I understand completely if you’ve dropped me out of your life forever.

However, I assure you, it’s not you…it’s me.

Tomorrow is Election Day. I work in politics, so this is the equivalent of our tax season. I have been working around the clock in a very unglamourous swing state and unable to sit down and write a new post. (Okay, I owe you quite a few posts.)

If you’re still out there, bear with me, I’ll be back and better than ever starting next Monday. I need some time to decompress the last couple of weeks. I assure you – it will be good.

Thank you for all the kind words of support and concerns for my safety. Yes, I’m still alive. No, I have not given up the blog. Although, much like my bank account, I can’t bare to look at the stats. The little graph WordPress provides you looks much like the Dow, just going farther and farther down. I hope I have not lost you all forever. I promise I will be back in touch soon enough.

Miss y’all too

xoxo

November 3, 2008. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. marian replied:

    well you might have to send out a notification stating that you are back!! I know that I am eagerly awaiting Monday.
    YAY for Obama!!!!!!!!!

  2. claire replied:

    where are you?!?!?

Leave a comment

Trackback URI